UEFA Champions League Final and Sheffield

It was a disappointing night at Wembley yesterday as Barcelona got the better of United with a clinical display. They clinched fourth UEFA Champions League title and has repeated the 2009 victory in Rome. Being a Old Trafford faithful it was frustraing to watch it but have to admire the Catalans were amazing. Their passing game, movement off the ball where all brilliant. It’s as if we think there are more than eleven players in the pitch as when ever they go forward there are plenty of people to attack the opponent’s box. It’s a treat to watch Messi and co. play football.

United celebrating the 19'th title

I felt sad at the final whistle but was relieved that this season was never a disaster for United. Winning the 19’th title was really a great achievement and chanting “Are you watching Merseyside” makes it more fun. No offense meant to Liverpool fans as I still respect the club.

While talking about some thing not related about Sports it’s my first blog entry after three months.  Last one was before the Valentines’ day though it’s doesn’t have any connection with my absence here. One reason I could think of is too much Facebooking.  I have told some of friends who had been asking why I am addict of it I used to say them  it’s has become a girl friend for me now. I can say anything to her at any given point of time and it has the patience to listen. Unlike girlfriends it won’t turn his back when we want to talk though I don’t have any personal experience to speak of.

With my classes over I kind of getting bored with my life in Sheffield. I always loved the early morning hurry- burry walks to university. To be honest this student life was the one i enjoyed. Made some good friends and it changed me a lot in terms of my attitude. I was always a shy guy in college days and now I am better as I am interacting more with people. And that’s why I feel missing the uni days. It was always fun after class dicussions with my classmates about different cultures, about life, global issues etc. That’s how people get close to each other.

Sheffield Hallam University

 

 

 

 

 

 

For the time being I am going to enjoy a cliched Sunday with the hopes of better days in Sheffield 🙂

Bye, take care 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment