150 Days and Football

Sheffield United football fans on their way to Bramall Lane to watch their in club in action against Watford FC

By February 9’th will be celebrating my 150’th day in England. Though missing home badly life is definitely interesting in a country where Football is more than a game to the people.  Whenever I am out to watch a football match was always excited by the enthusiasm shown by local people to cheer their team. I always wished the same would happen back in India. Just imagine thousands of people wearing Viva Kerala jersey and cheering them in the gallery. It’s from the same thought had the idea to do the final project about Indian Football and it’s unexplored potential. Worked four years in IndianFootball.com and it’s an advantage for me while doing 14,000 long dissertation.Now I hope that my course leader will agree to the proposal so in a way it will be a come back for me to Indian football action after a while and definitely missed it a lot.

For the time being I am off to bed in the Room No 85.2 in Phoenix Court. There is definitely an excitement for tomorrow as will be watching an Ice Hockey match for the first time thanks to our Tutor Seth Bennett. Will definitely be fun to watch Hockey played in Ice 😀

Good Night guys 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment